Working Dog Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay, so I am not a cowgirl anymore. I traded the horses off for some dogs. then I traded the dogs off for a little baby boy. So I am a dog-less dog trainer/mom/vet tech from San Antonio, Texas. :) Plan to get a mal or dutch soon though- once we get our house.
I know most of you from Leerburg forum, but I'd like to see what's going on over here too! Not gonna have too muh time to be on much though. I am too busy with my new website called saDOGlist.com. It's still coming soon, but it will be a dog business directory for all of San Antonio. People can search for groomes, vets, trainers, and all sorts of dog related businesses in our local area. If anyone on the forum is from San Antonio also, please get in contact with me so you can help with the site!
I am also going to the Mondioring Nationals this weekend so maybe I will meet a few of you there! I am the woman with the toddler and hubby, whining to go home :)lol Us dog training nuts! If I get any good pics or videos I will let you know!
Cool forum!

Alison Voore

·
Registered
382 Posts
Welcome! I am FROM Texas also. (Will always be home) I always joke about how people from Texas are PROUD of where they are from! haha

I am in North Carolina now, and I am owned by 2 dobermans and a boxer.

Welcome :D

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Is anyone else going to be at the mondioring nationals on Sunday in Austin?
Yes, I am proud to be a Texan, too!

·
Premium Member
10,196 Posts
Howdy and welcome. I hope you enjoy the forum. I miss San Antonio, the fiestas, the mud parade and NIOSA.

DFrost

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
MR nat= Made it on Sunday, but they are pretty slow moving. I only got to see 2 of the mr3 routines (all that within 4 hours) and some flyball competition in the building next to the field. Two groups of totally different people. lol.