Working Dog Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello to all here...very nice board. Good luck with it.

My name is Mike Burke.... I live in NYC... I train with the Mid Island SchH Club of Long Island.....We belong to SchH USA.... We are an all breed club. We have some really nice dogs that have competed on the Regional,National and World level. I am the club helper. I also do some suit work for my buddy who trains in PSA... An American Bulldog with a PSA 1. I do decoy work for some Police Departments in PA as well.

I have been training in SchH for two years now... I have an American Bulldog... He earned his BH this past November.

·
Premium Member
20,210 Posts
Mike Burke said:
Hello to all here...very nice board. Good luck with it.

My name is Mike Burke.... I live in NYC... I train with the Mid Island SchH Club of Long Island.....We belong to SchH USA.... We are an all breed club. We have some really nice dogs that have competed on the Regional,National and World level. I am the club helper. I also do some suit work for my buddy who trains in PSA... An American Bulldog with a PSA 1. I do decoy work for some Police Departments in PA as well.

I have been training in SchH for two years now... I have an American Bulldog... He earned his BH this past November.
Another decoy on the board! Cool!

And congrats on the BH.

·
Registered
635 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks all....

Andres...Nice Pics & Nice dog...Thanks for sharing.

My dog is from True-Grit Kennels... TG Zeus (SchH BH) x Lichtardts Thong... All performance blood. True-Grit dogs and SE dogs mainly go back to the same foundation stock... Leclerc blood mainly a dog named Bama Boy.

The dogs to have in the breed are Hybred dogs... a mix of performance and Johnson blood. They are the type excelling in sport work. There are a couple of really nice performance dogs out there... But the hybreds are the way to go...in my opinion.