Working Dog Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone,

Stacey Kubyn, Esquire Caucasians, Chardon, Ohio here. Esquire Caucasians is the founding kennel for the Kavkazskaya Ovcharka (Caucasian Shepherd Dog) in the United States. The KO is a powerful 2000 year old mountain livestock protection breed that was used by the Soviet government for building and area protection. The KO today is found in its original agricultural role in the Caucasus mountains, works security in Russia and Europe, and serves as estate watchdogs and home companions throughout the world. I have maintained a hobby breeding kennel since 1990 and have had the good fortune to spend some months in Russia studying Caucasians and other working breeds. Dogs are a huge part of my life. In my spare time, I am an attorney.

I met Jeff Oehlsen through the Longwood training board and he strongly suggested that I learn more about working dogs and join this excellent forum in pursuit of that goal. Thanks Jeff :D

Regards,

Stacey Kubyn

·
Registered
1,011 Posts
Welcome Stacey,
There's a video on this site that somebody downloaded from you tube with a CO, test 1-2-3 i think the vids are called. It was the first time that i personally even heard of the breed but the dogs in the video looked cool as hell and bit nice, haven't met one in person yet though i'd like to.

AL

·
Registered
2,973 Posts
Welcome, Stacy. I have been to your website. Neat dogs you have! Hope you enjoy your time here, COs are pretty interesting for lots of us.

·
Registered
2,973 Posts
Stacey Kubyn said:
I met Jeff Oehlsen through the Longwood training board and he strongly suggested that I learn more about working dogs and join this excellent forum in pursuit of that goal. Thanks Jeff :D
He wants you to breed in Mals to your lines, don't he? :lol:

·
Registered
382 Posts
Welcome Stacy! If you are interested in working dogs, you have come to the right place :D

·
Registered
286 Posts