Working Dog Forums banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello to Everyone I am very excited to be a member of this forum. I am here to learn from the collective wealth of knowledge and experience on this board. I have been working with Mallinois in one area or another for 9 years now. My first working lines dog Ruger is 2 1/2 now and we worked real hard doing Wilderness SAR where he excelled as an area search dog. Now that I've relocated to Augusta I have been blessed to find one of the best dog clubs I've come across. Thanks to Jerry and Jay Lyda, Amber Scott and the other members of the CSRA and Quality k9 concepts for taking me in and training me. Now I've become involved in PPD and APPDA and I'm really excited about this new venue. I love everything dogs and working with them in anything. I also have a 1 year old minature (jk) mal male, Maza (he's 40 lbs) and a 2 yo female rescue Mali. The older I get and the more I learn about dogs the more I realize I have so much more to learn to know anything at all.

Maza the yellow jacket

Ruger working SAR

Mali the rescue this pic you can see her bullet hole on her ear

·
Premium Member
10,196 Posts
Welcome Rebecca, must be an interesting story behind the ear with the bullet hole. Hope you enjoy the forum. There are many oppurtunities to provide input and learn, nearly every day. On another note, when you are ready to send me tickets to next years Masters, I'll provide my address.

DFrost

·
Registered
4,168 Posts
welcome to the forum!! Looks like Maza has the right idea: lay around on the couch while the guy goes out into the cold and scary woods :) and we would like to hear the "bullet hole" story sometime...i think...maybe not....

·
Registered
6,702 Posts
Did you buy that couch just cause the colors go so well with Maza's coat? Did you post that picture to prove that Malis do sleep (contrary to popular opinion) (welcome to the forum).

·
Registered
59 Posts