advice for a novice - Working Dog Forum
Welcome to the Working Dog Forum.
Header

Working Dog Forum » Forum Information » Common Forum Problems / FAQ » advice for a novice

Common Forum Problems / FAQ Before contacting us about a technical or registration issue, please read this section!! Odds are your question is already answered here.

tcat left
advice for a novice
vBmenu Seperating Image LinkBack Thread Tools vBmenu Seperating Image Display Modes vBmenu Seperating Image
Old 11-15-2008, 12:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ankle Biter

Training: Undecided
advice for a novice

I am new to the protection dog world. i would love a gsd, but my wife is fearful of law suits, out of control behavior by the dog etc. We were recently introduced to a young Belgian Tervuren and literature suggests this is a dog who is protective of home and family. any info about the appropriateness of having this breed trained in basic protection skills? thanks in advance for any thoughts.
randy christensen is offline   Reply With Quote

Please Register!
Please visit our Sponsor

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-15-2008, 02:50 PM   #2 (permalink)
Broke the Bark Collar

Training: Schutzhund
Re: advice for a novice

Quote:
Originally Posted by randy christensen View Post
I am new to the protection dog world. i would love a gsd, but my wife is fearful of law suits, out of control behavior by the dog etc. We were recently introduced to a young Belgian Tervuren and literature suggests this is a dog who is protective of home and family. any info about the appropriateness of having this breed trained in basic protection skills? thanks in advance for any thoughts.