Easily identifiable temperament in pups? - Working Dog Forum
Welcome to the Working Dog Forum.
Header

Working Dog Forum » General Conversation » General Working Dog Discussion » Easily identifiable temperament in pups?

General Working Dog Discussion If it's about working dogs and doesn't fit in another forum, it goes in here. General questions, general discussion, etc.

tcat left
Easily identifiable temperament in pups?
vBmenu Seperating Image LinkBack Thread Tools vBmenu Seperating Image Display Modes vBmenu Seperating Image
Old 04-02-2016, 08:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
Bit the Handler

Training: Undecided
Location: A desert in California not too far from the mountains.
Easily identifiable temperament in pups?

Which temperament traits are easy to pick out amongst littermates and which take time to come out and are best guessed at by lineage? Just curious. I'm a newbie , not planning to ever breed myself, but am wondering how a good breeder matches puppies. I will be getting a Mal pup from an experienced breeder that I trust with this. I wonder if its easy to spot a pup that will get along well with other dogs and wonder about other traits as well. Also could someone explain pack drive to me? Thanks for your time!

Gina
Gina Mezin is offline   Reply With Quote

Please Register!
Please visit our Sponsor

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-02-2016, 09:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
Landshark

Training: Search & Rescue
Re: Easily identifiable temperament in pups?